Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Spring 2015 Concert

The Mixolydians had their final Spring Concert for 2015 on May 10th in Memorial Chapel. Videos have been uploaded to the Youtube channel

The set included:
Afternoon on a Hill - Colin Britt
Gloria - G.P. da Palestrina
An Oiche - Michael McGlynn
Ecco quel fiero istante (Nocturno KV 436) - W. A. Mozart
Von alten LiebesliedernJohannes Brahms
The Parting Glass - Arranged by Ben Zucker
Muié RendêraArr: C.A. Pinto Fonseca
Ubi CaritasOla Gjeilo
Death on the HillsEdward Elgar
En etsi valtaa, loistoa Text: Zacharias Topelius, Music: Jean Sibelius
Hymn of AxciomVienna Teng, Arr: A. Wampler

The Mixes also said farewell to our fabulous members of the Class of 2015:

Jacob Feder
Ben Hudson
Paulina Jones-Torregrosa
Ben Zucker

Congratulations on graduating, you will all be greatly missed!

Not pictured - Julia Zachary '17
Photo courtesy of Monica Torregrosa

No comments: